Burnt orange beanie

I started another beanie as soon as the last one was finished, and now I am not sure if I should stop and take out four rows or just continue on and let it be what it is. Everyone that I do is different in some way, so I could easily just finish this out and do another with these same colors and make sure that the pattern works out right. I can’t decide.

Beanie about half finished.

Beanie about half finished.

The pattern is much like the yellow beanie which I showed in one of the very first posts on this site. It is the traveling rib pattern and I love how it turns around the top of the cap. Well mess up which row you are on because you are sitting at a softball game paying not enough attention to the knitting or the game and this is what happens, the stitch switches directions on you.

Beanie with needle in rib

Beanie with needle in rib

needle up close.

needle up close.

Pattern up close

Pattern up close

Funny how the color changes when you get the camera right up to it. Anyway, I can see about how far to go back, but I am not real sure what the correct line of the pattern it is when I do take it out. Interestingly the same thing happened to me when I made that scarf for Kenlee. On that I was able to go back and figure it out. On the yellow beanie, I did eight rows at a time, which is what the pattern is, and never lost my count. I am thinking here I will just keep going and call it good. What would you do????

Hi: I would love to hear what you have to say on the post.

