Quilt Square for Conference

Our new conference minister was recently installed. Each church was asked to submit a quilt square representing our church. Some where alone the road, I missed the information on it because I didn’t go to the mail box when the secretary was gone. I do not like the huge dog that lives in the house beside the mail boxes and most of all, he is curious about me. I have been told he is a wonderful and gentle dog, but he looks like he could eat me for a small snack, and after having known such a dog (my parents had one after I was married, and he scared me), I am not interested in the meeting. So to shorten up the story. I did my best to come up with something in a very short time. Not much else to report at this time. I am working on a wrap up of the church quilts. I will post when I have them all finished. Happy crafting!!

Finished square

Finished square

Hi: I would love to hear what you have to say on the post.

