Real dishcloth in progress and more

half way on the dishcloth

Half way finished with the dishcloth. The pattern is in my previous post, “Dish cloth finished. “

So, after figuring out the pattern with the yarn over to make a dishcloth, I splurged and bought some cotton yarn to make real dishcloths. I never thought I would like them, but there are a couple at my mother’s house and I have used them in the past year and really like them. I should look at one of those for another pattern idea as they are a little different than the ones here. Oh well, one thing at a time.

Tunisian crochet

Tunisian crochet

I have also been teaching myself to do the Tunisian crochet. It is a blast, though a bit harder on the hands than knitting or regular crochet. Part of it is probably because I chose to use up some bulky yarn as I was doing a test piece. I am thinking that I will turn this into a hot pad. Because I switched colors there is a mess of yarn going up the side. Maybe if I sew some material on the back to help with the heat absorption, I can cover that up a bit. I will share when it is totally finished. I do like the stripes. I didn’t have enough of either color to do much of anything, so this was a good compromise.

So, what is on your needles today??? And check out lucindagardens and lucindalines to see what other things are going on around my place. Have fun crafting!!!

Hi: I would love to hear what you have to say on the post.

