Crocheted edges on fleece blankets

Ana's "Cars" blanket with yellow crochet trim and yellow binding.

Ana’s “Cars” blanket with yellow crochet trim and yellow binding.

David's dinosaur blanket with white crochet trim and blue binding.

David’s dinosaur blanket with white crochet trim and blue binding.

I finally finished the blankets for David and Ana. She has been playing with hers since I trimmed the last thread from it. David’s is all rolled up and waiting for the end of the week when we will see him to give it to him. These were both made with 1 yard pieces that I purchased in the remnant bins. Jaxon’s is actually the smallest of the lot, but is about the best size for him to use as a cape. HA!! You can see the finished products of what I did today. One of Ana’s binding sides is not the best because I used a fairly thin binding. I didn’t realize that I had two different sizes. I didn’t go out and buy anything new, I just used up what I had in the drawer. I bought these bindings for other projects and haven’t ever used them. Hopefully, I can continue getting things accomplished and out of the house as this Lenten season continues. That is my goal for Lent this year, create items with what is in my house and give them away. Hurrah for the items already gone. That would include these three blankets for the grandchildren, a blanket for Paulina, four dish cloths (three for my sisters and one for my aunt) I also have one for my sister-in-law, but haven’t gotten it to her yet, and all of the candles we are using at church, Hurrah for things gone. And the best part is that the entire candle mess has been completed and out of my area. It used to use up two shelves in my cupboard (plus two boxes above the cupboard) and now I have that down to one shelf. Ya!! On what have you been working???

Hi: I would love to hear what you have to say on the post.

